Home Site Map Contact
News Technology Development Tools Certification Literature Support Organization Products
Press Releases
Current Press Releases
Espaņol Press Releases
Archived Press Releases
Press Room - Sercos General Info
Newsletters
Magazine Articles
Webinars
Trade Shows

Sercos Webinar Series Scheduled: Moving Forward with Tradition and Innovation

A series of three Sercos® webinars will be presented in early 2014 in both German and English, hosted by Peter Lutz, Managing Director of Sercos International. In the first 30-minute presentation, he shows why Sercos is employed with great success in a wide variety of machine and plant construction sectors and how the Sercos technology continuously adapts to the changing requirements of users and manufacturers. The German-language webinar will take place at 10 am CET (Central European Time) on January 29, 2014, the English webinar is at 4 pm CET (10 am Eastern Standard Time).

In the second part of the series on February 26, 2014, Lutz shows how easily, quickly, and flexibly peripheral components of a machine or plant can be connected using the Sercos automation bus. He explains why Sercos is one of the fastest real-time Ethernet protocols, which network topologies can be implemented, and how the commissioning of a Sercos network takes place. The possibility of connecting safety-oriented peripheral equipment via Sercos without additional hardware also will be discussed. The German-language webinar takes place at 10 am CET, the English webinar is at 5 pm CET (11 am Eastern Standard Time).

The webinar series concludes on March 20, 2014 (rescheduled from the original March 10 date) with the topic "Sercos in practice: efficient, reliable and economical." This presentation shows why Sercos enables efficient, reliable and economical networking in machine and plant construction and how Sercos makes optimal use of the available bandwidth of Fast Ethernet. Moreover, Lutz explains features such as hot plugging, ring redundancy and synchronization. The German-language webinar will take place at 10 am CET. The English presentation is at 4 pm CET (11 am Eastern Daylight Time).

All webinars last approximately 30 minutes. There is also time for questions and content-based dialog after the presentation. Interested individuals can register for the various webinars on the Sercos.de website.

If you need help converting the stated times, please use a tool such as http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html.