Home Site Map Contact
News Technology Development Tools Certification Literature Support Organization Products
Press Releases
Current Press Releases
Espaņol Press Releases
Archived Press Releases
Press Room - Sercos General Info
Newsletters
Magazine Articles
Webinars
Trade Shows
Sercos Offers Free Webinars on Safety and Industrial Ethernet

Sercos International, supplier of the Sercos® automation bus, is offering free Webinars in German and English on October 24 and November 14, 2013.

Michael Jochem, project manager for safety and security at Bosch Rexroth, will present "CIP Safety on Sercos® + EtherNet/ IP" on October 24, 2013. He will explain the workings and protocol software for CIP Safety on Sercos with practical application examples. He will also present the Conformance Test Tool and its uses. To round off this Webinar, there will be a short introduction to the CIP Safety Stack, which Sercos International developed in cooperation with IXXAT Automation.

This Webinar will take place in German at 10 am Central European Time -- CET (4 am EST) and in English at 4 pm CET (10 am EST) on October 24, 2013.

On November 14, Peter Lutz, managing director of Sercos International, will present a lecture on the topic "How users benefit from a common Sercos III and EtherNet/IP infrastructure".

In this 30-minute Webinar, Lutz will explain what lies behind the term "common network infrastructure", how this can be implemented technically and what benefits plant and machinery installers as well as users can gain from it.

This Webinar will take place in German at 10 am CET (4 am EST) and in English at 5 pm CET (11 am EST) on November 14, 2013.

Both Webinars will provide the opportunity to ask questions at the end of the presentation and to share your ideas with the lecturer.

Participation requires a computer with access to the Internet and an active sound card or telephone. After registering, participants will receive login details and a description about how to participate in the Webinar.

For more information, please subscribe to the Sercos International eNewsletter or visit their website.